The IWT Wave Tour

We’re proud to present the 2022 calendar, with a truly legendary list of the worlds’ best wave riding locations. Each of the IWT Wave Tour events will earn overall ranking points for RIDERS. The top ranked RIDERS will qualify for the Men, Women, Youth and Masters divisions in The IWT Grand Final Aloha Classic.

The IWT Grand Final Aloha Classic

The Aloha Classic is the pinnacle event of our sport. The single most prestigious windsurfing event title in the world today. To earn a place in this elite event, riders qualify by competing at the earlier IWT Wave Tour events, or be granted one of the very limited SuperSeed spots. This really is The Super Bowl of Windsurfing and the whole wave riding world tunes in to see the best of the best battle it out in the giant waves of mighty Ho’okipa Beach on Maui’s legendary North Shore. This event decides the overall IWT champions in 4 major divisions: Open Pro*, Women*Youth*, Masters*.

The Grand Final event does not include G.Masters or Open divisions. However, the overall winner of the G.Masters fleet division will be offered a special place in the Masters fleet of 16 in the Grand Final.

All Division Champions will be crowned at the IWT Aloha Awards Night (PARTY).

The full event will be live-streamed from Ho’okipa exclusively on

The top 36 Men RIDERS in the world.
(top 28 from IWT Wave Tour Rankings + 8 SuperSeeds)

The top 16 Women RIDERS in the world.
(top 8 from IWT Wave Tour Rankings + 8 SuperSeeds)

The top 16 Youth RIDERS in the world (18 max)
(8 from IWT Wave Tour Rankings + 8 SuperSeeds)

The top 16 Masters RIDERS in the world (45+)
(top 8 from IWT Wave Tour Rankings + GM#1 + 7 SuperSeeds)