The Grand Final Aloha Classic is ON!

The Super Bowl of windsurfing is confirmed with a 5 day Maui County approved window and a limited elite field. 24 Open Pro riders, 14 Women, 14 Youth, and 14 Masters, will battle it out to decide the overall IWT Rider Champions. The event dates have been changed from the original 12 day window to the County of Maui 5 day day window:

Sunday Oct. 23, Paia.
5 Day Competition:
Monday Oct. 24 – Friday Oct. 28
10am daily briefing.
11am-5pm heats.
Awards Party:
Saturday Oct. 29

Riders will be offered spots based on their IWT Rider Ranking and Super-seed Wild Cards. The full list of qualifying riders will be announced after the close of the Pacasmayo Classic, the final event on the IWT Wave Tour before the Grand Final.

The entire event will be a homage to the spirit of Duke Kahanamoku. The IWT is partnered with the Duke Foundation to support the youth of Hawai’i. Respecting Hawaiian culture of aloha, protecting Hawaii’s pristine natural environment and mana, and giving Hawaii’s youth more opportunity.

The event will be live-streamed with the iconic images beamed around the world as we seek to crown the worlds greatest riders.

Previous Post
Cloudbreak, Fiji Pro Men’s Final
Next Post
Pacasmayo Classic, Ishii and Crisp Take Early Leads


Comments are closed.